SURF Meetings:

SURF Spring 2019 Meeting – San Diego, California

In partnership with the 29th Annual International Conference on
Soil, Water, Energy, and Air
March 18-21, 2019

Program will be available in December 2018.


SURF Fall 2019 Meeting – Amherst, Massachusetts

In partnership with the 35th Annual International Conference on
Soils, Sediments, Water, and Energy
October 21-24, 2019

The call for abstracts will be published in December 2018.
The deadline to submit an abstract will be February 8
, 2019.


SURF is pleased to partner with the Association for Environmental Health and Sciences Foundation (AEHS). SURF will be a visible participant at AEHS conferences through special sessions, technical presentations, a booth, and co-location of our annual business meetings. Learn more about AEHS at


Request for Sustainable Remediation Case Studies:

Help SURF catalogue case studies that demonstrate sustainable remediation implementation and exemplify the nexus of environmental, social, and economic aspects of a project.

If you have been involved in a project that incorporates elements of sustainable remediation, please consider preparing a case study for submittal to SURF’s Technical Initiative team.

For a copy of SURF’s case study template ==> click here

Completed case studies and questions about the initiative may be directed to the CSI team at

Please note that case studies with “green washing” or strong commercial messages will not be accepted by SURF.

« Call for Abstracts and Session Proposals, Spring 2019 Conference | Main | New WA State Dept. of Ecology Guidance Document: Adaptation Strategies for Resilient Remedies »

2018 SURF Board of Trustees

Please welcome the 2018 SURF Board of Trustees and wish them well on what will surely be a great year ahead.
President: Gerlinde Wolf (AECOM)
Vice President: Matt Ambrusch (Langan)
Secretary: Cathy Rockwell (Woodard & Curran)
Treasurer: Jason McNew (EA)
At-Large: Lynn Tucker (Ford)
At-Large: Buddy Bealer (Shell)
These trustees will join Paul Hadley (DTSC retired), Erin Healy (CH2M), and Michael Smilley (Golder Associates), who will be serving the second year of their two-year terms.
Congratulations to all!


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend